BCCI proclaims India squad for South Africa ODIs; recent faces added

The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Sunday introduced their males’s squad for the upcoming three-match ODI sequence towards South Africa that follows the T20I leg with some recent faces within the aspect.

Left-handed opening batter Shikhar Dhawan will lead a new-look India crew within the ODI sequence. Ravi Bishnoi, Rajat Patidar and Mukesh Kumar have acquired maiden call-ups, whereas Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar and Mohammed Siraj – the reserve gamers within the T20 World Cup squad – are additionally a part of the 16-member India squad.

Shubman Gill, who shined with the willow on each West Indies and Zimbabwe excursions, is about to renew his partnership with Dhawan on the prime.

Spin duties will probably be shared by Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav and Shahbaz Ahmed.

The sequence that begins in Lucknow on October 6 will transfer to Ranchi and Delhi for the final two matches on October 9 and 11, respectively.

India squad for South Africa ODIs:

Shikhar Dhawan (c), Shreyas Iyer (vc), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Rajat Patidar, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Mohammed Siraj, Deepak Chahar.

Rahul Diyashihttps://webofferbest.com
News and travel at your doorstep.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles

%d bloggers like this: