BCCI publicizes replacements for Mohammed Shami and Deepak Hooda for the South Africa collection

Forward of the opening T20I in opposition to South Africa, the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) has up to date the India squad. Replacements have been introduced for all-rounder Deepak Hooda and pacer Mohammed Shami, who’ve been dominated out from the fixtures in opposition to the Proteas.

The apex Indian board mentioned each Hooda and Shami will miss the three matches in opposition to the guests as a consequence of again damage and restoration from COVID-19, respectively.

Additional, star all-rounder Hardik Pandya and pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar can even miss the collection as they’re speculated to report back to the Nationwide Cricket Academy (NCA) for rehab work.

Shreyas Iyer, who’s on the standby checklist of the India squad for the upcoming males’s T20 World Cup in Australia, has been drafted as a alternative for the injured Hooda. Equally, Umesh Yadav, who was named Shami’s alternative for the Australia collection, has been included within the squad for South Africa T20Is.

Furthermore, Shahbaz Ahmed has additionally been added to the squad, whereas Arshdeep Singh, who was rested for the Australia collection, has linked up with the India T20I outfit in Thiruvananthapuram.

“Deepak Hooda is dominated out of the upcoming Mastercard South Africa Tour of India after sustaining a again damage. The all-rounder is at NCA for additional administration of his damage. Hardik Pandya and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have additionally reported to the NCA for conditioning-related work, whereas Arshdeep Singh has linked up with the squad in Thiruvananthapuram,” wrote BCCI in an announcement.

“Mohd. Shami is but to realize full restoration from COVID-19 and will be unable to participate within the three-match T20I collection. The All-India Senior Choice Committee has named Umesh Yadav as Shami’s alternative and Shreyas Iyer as a alternative for Hooda. Shahbaz Ahmed has additionally been added to the T20I squad,” the assertion added.

India squad for South Africa T20Is (Up to date):

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Shahbaz Ahmed.

Rahul Diyashihttps://webofferbest.com
News and travel at your doorstep.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles

%d bloggers like this: