New Zealand announce 14-man Take a look at squad for house sequence in opposition to England

New Zealand Cricket (NZC) on Friday introduced their males’s squad for the upcoming Take a look at sequence in opposition to England. For the 2 Exams, the hosts have included 5 pacers within the facet together with Kyle Jamieson.

The 28-year-old all-rounder final performed a Take a look at match in opposition to England in Nottingham, the place he was pressured to go away the sphere on account of again harm. Out of motion for greater than seven months, Jamieson not too long ago performed T20 and Listing A video games for Auckland.

Commenting on Jamieson’s return to the squad, head coach Gary Stead mentioned: “Kyle is a really decided character with a robust need to play worldwide cricket for New Zealand.

“Since he was pressured from the sphere in Nottingham, he’s been very clear that he needs to get his physique proper to return.”

Stead added: “He’s reported good progress since his return to skilled cricket with Auckland and he’ll get the chance to play some lengthy kind cricket as a part of the New Zealand XI Squad to face England of their warm-up match subsequent week at Seddon Park.”

Ish Sodhi, who had a superb outing on the tour of Pakistan, was additionally picked within the 14-member squad with all-rounder Michael Bracewell as the opposite spin-bowling choice.

On Sodhi’s inclusion, Stead mentioned: “Ish actually impressed us together with his strategy with bat and ball. He’s labored very arduous on each in recent times and it was nice to see that on the worldwide Take a look at stage.”

The primary Take a look at between New Zealand and England will likely be a pink-ball day-night encounter on the Bay Oval in Tauranga from February 16 to twenty. The second Take a look at is scheduled at Wellington’s Cello Basin Reserve from February 24-28.

New Zealand squad for England Exams:

Tim Southee (c), Michael Bracewell, Tom Blundell (wk), Devon Conway, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Neil Wagner, Kane Williamson, Will Younger.

Rahul Diyashi
News and travel at your doorstep.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles

%d bloggers like this: