New Zealand pacer Adam Milne out of the ODI collection towards Pakistan and India; substitute introduced

New Zealand Cricket Board (NZC), on Monday, introduced that their quick bowler Adam Milne will not be out there for the upcoming One Day Worldwide (ODI) collection towards Pakistan and India on account of issues about his health.

Notably, Milne had some tightness in his hamstring on the finish of the house collection towards India in November 2022, on account of which he missed two video games within the Ford Trophy – New Zealand’s home 50-over match – for Wellington in December.

The 30-year-old pacer did play the primary couple of matches of the continuing Tremendous Smash – the home T20 competitors – however the administration thought-about the workload of upcoming six ODIs in a span of 16 days a bit an excessive amount of of a threat.

“Adam was very upfront with us about his issues across the lack of one-day bowling loading for the upcoming excursions. After chatting to him, we agreed his preparation main into the tour wouldn’t be enough for him to deal with the calls for of back-to-back, three-game ODI collection. We admire his honesty and his real want to not let the staff down,” stated New Zealand selector Gavin Larsen as quoted by the Stuff.

Central Stags tempo bowler Blair Tickner, who’s already a part of New Zealand’s Check squad in Pakistan, has been picked as Milne’s substitute. Tickner has to this point performed six ODIs for his aspect, by which he has taken 9 wickets.

“Blair’s expertise at bowling by means of the center and his capacity to hit the pitch laborious make him an analogous prospect to what Adam provided us. The actual fact he’s already in Pakistan experiencing the circumstances is an added bonus,” added Larsen.

The Black Caps’ ODI squad will go away for Pakistan on January 4 for 3 ODIs on January 9, 11 and 13 earlier than departing to India for as many ODIs on January 18, 21 and 24.

New Zealand squad for ODI collection in Pakistan and India (Up to date):

Kane Williamson (capt – just for Pakistan ODIs), Tom Latham (capt – India ODIs), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman (India ODIs solely), Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy (India ODIs solely), Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee (Pakistan ODIs solely), Blair Tickner.

Rahul Diyashi
News and travel at your doorstep.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles

%d bloggers like this: