Steve Smith, Beth Mooney sweep prime honours on the Cricket Australia Awards

The Australian Cricket Awards 2023 has been introduced by Cricket Australia (CA) on Monday. A number of gamers have been honoured underneath varied classes.

Veteran Beth Mooney grasped her second Belinda Clark Award. Mooney, who additionally claimed the prize in 2021, polled 129 votes to outpace captain Meg Lanning (110 votes) and all-rounder Tahlia McGrath (95 votes).

Equally, Usman Khawaja claimed the inaugural Shane Warne Award for the Take a look at participant of the yr. Khawaja polled 22 votes to win forward of Marnus Labuschagne (20) and Steve Smith (16). Khawaja additionally bought the Group Affect Award.

Former Australia skipper Steve Smith bought the very best particular person honour for an Australian male cricketer after taking 171 votes to win his fourth Allan Border Medal. The New South Wales cricketer completed fairly forward of Travis Head (144 votes) and David Warner (141).

On the subject of the ODI format, David Warner acquired the Males’s ODI cricketer of the yr, whereas Mooney was honoured with the Girls’s ODI participant of the yr.

All-rounder Marcus Stoinis was topped Australia’s Males’s T20I participant of the yr, and Tahlia McGrath acquired the identical underneath the Girls’s class. Michael Neser and Annabel Sutherland had been named as home gamers of the yr. Equally, Lance Morris and Courtney Sippel had been introduced because the Don Bradman and Stomach Wilson younger cricketers of the yr.

Matt Quick from Adelaide Strikers was named BBL|12 Participant of the Event. Equally, Ashleigh Gardner from Sydney Sixers acquired the WBBL|08 Participant of the Event award. Additional, Ian Redpath and Margaret Jennings had been inducted into the Australian Cricket Corridor of Fame.

Full record of award winners:

  • Belinda Clark Award – Beth Mooney
  • Allan Border Medal – Steve Smith
  • Shane Warne Males’s Take a look at Participant of the Yr – Usman Khawaja
  • Feminine ODI Participant of the Yr – Beth Mooney
  • Feminine T20I Participant of the Yr – Tahlia McGrath
  • Male ODI Participant of the Yr – David Warner
  • Male T20I Participant of the Yr – Marcus Stoinis
  • Feminine Home Participant of the Yr – Annabel Sutherland
  • Male Home Participant of the Yr – Michael Neser
  • Betty Wilson Younger Cricketer of the Yr – Courtney Sippel
  • Bradman Younger Cricketer of the Yr – Lance Morris
  • Group Affect Award – Usman Khawaja
  • Australian Cricket Corridor of Fame inductees – Ian Redpath and Margaret Jennings
  • BBL|12 Participant of the Event: Matt Quick (Adelaide Strikers)
  • WBBL|08 Participant of the Event: Ashleigh Gardner (Sydney Sixers)

Rahul Diyashi
News and travel at your doorstep.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles

%d bloggers like this: